This episode is sponsored by, NEAR and FTX US.

After months of anticipation, new landmark crypto legislation has arrived. Senators Cythnia Lummis (R-Wyo.) and Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY) released their Responsible Financial Innovation Act today. The bill covers a huge swath of the digital asset space, from stablecoins to tokens. In this episode, NLW recaps the key features of the bill as well as shares the community’s first impressions.

“The Breakdown” is written, produced by and features Nathaniel Whittemore aka NLW, with editing by Rob Mitchell, research by Scott Hill and additional production support by Eleanor Pahl. Jared Schwartz is our executive producer and our theme music is “Countdown” by Neon Beach. The music you heard today behind our sponsors is “Catnip” by Famous Cats and “I Don't Know How To Explain It” by Aaron Sprinkle. Image credit: JTSorrell/Getty Images, modified by CoinDesk. Join the discussion at