This episode is sponsored by NYDIG.

CoinDesk has just completed its list of 2021′s 50 Most Influential people. On today’s episode, NLW shares that list, and then adds brief commentary on 10 more people or groups that he might have included, including Dylan LeClair and Will Clemente, Punk 6529, Visa’s Cuy Sheffield and more.

“The Breakdown” is written, produced by and features Nathaniel Whittemore aka NLW, with editing by Rob Mitchell, research by Scott Hill and additional production support by Eleanor Pahl. Adam B. Levine is our executive producer and our theme music is “Countdown” by Neon Beach. The music you heard today behind our sponsor is “Dark Crazed Cap” by Isaac Joel. Image credit: Svetlana Sultanaeva/EyeEm/Getty Images, modified by CoinDesk.