When life gives you lemons, you make lemonade.

Because of the coronavirus pandemic, CoinDesk’s annual must-attend Consensus conference in New York has pivoted to Consensus: Distributed, the must-see virtual conference you can attend from anywhere, May 11-15.

As part of our virtual, real-time experience, CoinDesk is presenting CoinDesk TV, which will be streamed live on CoinDesk.comYouTubeTwitterFacebook Live and in Brella, our virtual conferencing platform, from Monday, May 11, at 8:30 a.m. ET to Tuesday, May 12, at 9 a.m. ET. If you choose to watch here on the CoinDesk website, you’ll be able to watch for 10 minutes before having to register on Brella – for free – and then hit the Stream button.

Here are the influential speakers and vital conversations you can watch when you tune into CoinDesk TV:

Monday, May 11

12:30 UTC (08:30 a.m. ET)

Welcome to Consensus: Distributed

Tyrone Ross (Speaker)

Financial consultant and entrepreneur • 401

Michael J. Casey (Host)

Chief Content Officer • CoinDesk

Zack Seward (Host)

Managing Editor • CoinDesk

Marc Hochstein (Speaker)

Executive Editor • CoinDesk

Noelle Acheson (Speaker)

Director of Research • CoinDesk

Vitalik Buterin (Speaker)

Creator • Ethereum

25min

12:55 UTC (08:55 a.m. ET)

Growth in a crisis: How Crypto.com has weathered the storm and hit a new milestone

Nolan Bauerle (Speaker)

Director of Strategy • CoinDesk

Kris Marszelek (Speaker)

Co-founder and CEO • Crypto.com

5min

13:00 UTC (09:00 a.m. ET)

Money Re-Imagined with Michael J. Casey and Naomi Brockwell

David Birch (Speaker)

Author, Advisor and Commentator • 15Mb Ltd.

Caitlin Long (Speaker)

Founder and CEO • Avanti Bank & Trust

Chris Giancarlo (Speaker)

Senior Counsel • Wilkie Farr & Gallagher

Lawrence H. Summers (Speaker)

Former Treasury Secretary

Michael J. Casey (Host)

Chief Content Officer • CoinDesk

Dante Disparte (Speaker)

Vice Chairman, Head of Policy and Communications • Libra Association

Sheila Warren (Speaker)

Head of Blockchain and Data Policy • World Economic Forum

Joseph Lubin (Speaker)

Founder & CEO • ConsenSys

Naomi Brockwell (Host)

Producer • NBTV

1h 0min

14:00 UTC (10:00 a.m. ET)

Plan B with Nolan Bauerle and Bailey Reutzel

Nolan Bauerle (Host)

Director of Strategy • CoinDesk

Bailey Reutzel (Host)

Journalist • CoinDesk

Saifedean Ammous (Speaker)

Author • The Bitcoin Standard: The Decentralized Alternative to Central Banking

Erik Voorhees (Speaker)

CEO • ShapeShift

Dovey Wan (Speaker)

Founding Partner • Primitive Ventures

Nic Carter (Speaker)

Partner • Castle Island Ventures

Neha Narula (Speaker)

Director • Digital Currency Initiative

Hasu (Speaker)

Crypto Researcher and Writer for Deribit and CoinDesk • Hasu Research

Raphael Auer (Speaker)

Principal Economist, Innovation and Digital Economy • Bank for International Settlements

1h 0min

15:00 UTC (11:00 a.m. ET)

Seeking Surge Cycles with Carlota Perez & Chris Burniske

Carlota Perez (Speaker)

Economist • Author of ‘Technological Revolutions and Financial Capital’

Chris Burniske (Speaker)

Partner • Placeholder Capital

Zack Seward (Host)

Managing Editor • CoinDesk

30min

15:30 UTC (11:30 a.m. ET)

Coronavirus, Blockchain and the Meaning of Life: East Coast Edition

Catherine Coley (Speaker)

CEO • Binance USA

Charles Cascarilla (Speaker)

Co-Founder and CEO • Paxos

Martin Wainstein (Speaker)

Founder and Lead Scientist • Yale Open Innovation Lab

Harry Moseley (Speaker)

Global Chief Information Officer • Zoom

Balaji Srinivasan (Speaker)

Formerly of Coinbase and Andreessen Horowitz

Laura Shin (Host)

Host • Unchained and Unconfirmed Podcasts

Michael J. Casey (Host)

Chief Content Officer • CoinDesk

30min

16:00 UTC (12:00 p.m. ET)

Capitol Controls with Aaron Stanley and Kristin Smith

Alan Cohn (Speaker)

Partner • Steptoe & Johnson

Mary Beth Buchanan (Speaker)

Chief Legal Officer • Bitstamp

Amy Davine Kim (Speaker)

Chief Policy Officer • Chamber of Digital Commerce

Brian Brooks (Speaker)

Chief Operating Officer • Office of the Comptroller of the Currency

Rep. Tom Emmer (Speaker)

Co-Chair of the Congressional Blockchain Caucus • U.S. Congressman for Minnesota’s 6th Congressional District

Chris Brummer (Speaker)

Professor of Law • Georgetown University

Robert A. Cohen (Speaker)

Partner • Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP

Karen Ubell (Speaker)

Special Counsel, Financial Services Regulatory • Cooley LLP

Joshua Ashley Klayman (Speaker)

U.S. Head of FinTech and Head of Blockchain and Digital Assets / Senior Counsel • Linklaters

Aaron Stanley (Host)

Live Journalism Editor • CoinDesk

Kristin Smith (Host)

Executive Director • Blockchain Association

1h 0min

17:00 UTC (01:00 p.m. ET)

Trade Secrets: East Coast Edition

Philip Gradwell (Speaker)

Chief Economist • Chainalysis

Tyrone Ross (Host)

Financial consultant and entrepreneur • 401

Henri Arslanian (Speaker)

Global Crypto Leader • PwC

Christine Kim (Host)

Research Analyst • CoinDesk

30min

17:00 UTC (01:30 p.m. ET)

Battle for the Base Layer with Brady Dale

Jutta Steiner (Speaker)

CEO and Founder • Parity

Silvio Micali (Speaker)

Founder • Algorand

Dawn Song (Speaker)

CEO • Oasis Labs

Nick Sullivan (Speaker)

Global Head of Research • Cloudflare

Kathleen Breitman (Speaker)

CEO and Co-Founder • Coase and Tezos

Carolyn Reckhow (Speaker)

Head of Business Strategy • Thesis

Brady Dale (Host)

Senior Reporter • CoinDesk

Will Foxley (Host)

Reporter • CoinDesk

1h 0min

18:30 UTC (02:30 p.m. ET)

Crypto Long and Short: A New Market

Noelle Acheson (Host)

Director of Research • CoinDesk

Miha Grčar (Speaker)

Global Head of Business Development • Bitstamp

Catherine Coley (Speaker)

CEO • Binance USA

Max Boonen (Speaker)

Director and Founder • B2C2

Galen Moore (Host)

Senior Research Analyst • CoinDesk

Michael Moro (Speaker)

CEO • Genesis

YinFeng Shao (Speaker)

CEO • Reciprocity Trading

David Mercer (Speaker)

CEO • LMAX Group

Christine Kim (Host)

Tech Reporter • CoinDesk

Alexander Liegl (Speaker)

Co-Founder and CEO • Layer1

Frank Holmes (Speaker)

Interim Executive Chairman • HIVE Blockchain Technologies

Ethan Vera (Speaker)

Co-Founder & CFO • Luxor

1h 0min

19:30 UTC (03:30 p.m. ET)

On Heavy Rotation: In Conversation with The Chainsmokers and Mantis

Milan Koch (Speaker)

Managing Partner • Mantis

The Chainsmokers (Speaker)

Artist

Alyse Killeen (Host)

Managing Partner • Stillmark

20min

19:50 UTC (03:50 p.m. ET)

Filecoin, Finally? In Conversation with Juan Benet

Juan Benet (Speaker)

Founder & CEO • Protocol Labs

Brady Dale (Host)

Senior Reporter • CoinDesk

20min

20:10 UTC (04:10 p.m. ET)

Mass Adoption with Leigh Cuen and Zack Seward

Michelle Phan (Speaker)

Digital Pioneer, Entrepreneur, and Award-Winning Content Creator • EM Cosmetics

Alex Adelman (Speaker)

CEO & Co-Founder • Lolli

Meltem Demirors (Speaker)

Chief Strategy Officer • CoinShares

Nimrod Lehavi (Speaker)

Co-Founder and CEO • Simplex

Spencer Dinwiddie (Speaker)

Athlete • NBA

Cameron Winklevoss (Speaker)

President • Gemini

Tyler Winklevoss (Speaker)

CEO • Gemini

Leigh Cuen (Host)

Reporter • CoinDesk

Zack Seward (Host)

Managing Editor • CoinDesk

50min

21:00 UTC (05:00 p.m. ET)

It’s Five O’clock Somewhere

Jimmy Levy (Speaker)

Musician

Stephan Jenkins (Speaker)

Musician

Skip Marley (Speaker)

Musician

Muthoni Drummer Queen (Speaker)

Musician

Akon (Speaker)

Founder • Akoin

Scott Page (Speaker)

Saxophonist and Guitarist • Pink Floyd

Gifted Johnson (Speaker)

Singer / Songwriter

Haley Smalls (Speaker)

Singer / Songwriter

David “Mr. Star City” White (Speaker)

Artist

Jennifer Sanasie (Host)

Journalist

Michael J. Casey (Host)

Chief Content Officer • CoinDesk

1h 0min

22:00 UTC (06:00 p.m. ET)

Coronavirus, Blockchain and the Meaning of Life: West Coast Edition

Niall Ferguson (Speaker)

Milbank Family Senior Fellow and senior faculty fellow • Hoover Institution, Stanford University and Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs, Harvard University

Nadine Strossen (Speaker)

Professor • New York Law School

Dr. Steven Waterhouse (Seven) (Speaker)

Co-Founder and CEO • Orchid

Harry Halpin (Speaker)

CEO and Co-Founder • Nym Foundation

Jonathan Herzog (Speaker)

Iowa Campaign Coordinator and now Candidate for US Congress (NY-10) • Yang2020

Tom Shaughnessy (Speaker)

Founder • Delphi Digital

Matthew Roszak (Speaker)

Chairman and Co-Founder • Bloq

Kevin Werbach (Speaker)

Professor • The Wharton School

Emin Gun Sirer (Speaker)

CEO • Ava Labs

Amanda Cassatt (Host)

Advisor (& Former CMO of ConsenSys) • Orchid

Nathaniel Whittemore (Host)

Lead • NLW&CO

1h 0min

23:00 UTC (07:00 p.m. ET)

Highlights from Ethereal Virtual Summit 2020

DeFi Dad (Speaker)

DeFi Super User, Host of The Ethereal Podcast, and Co-Lead of Ethereal Summit

Amanda Cassatt (Speaker )

Advisor (& Former CMO of ConsenSys) • Orchid

Will Foxley (Host)

Reporter • CoinDesk

30min

23:30 UTC (07:30 p.m. ET)

Crypto Across Emerging Markets with Leigh Cuen

Akon (Speaker)

Founder • Akoin

Jon Karas (Speaker)

President, Co-Founder • Akoin

Christina Lomazzo (Speaker)

Blockchain Lead • UNICEF

Ray Youssef (Speaker)

CEO • Paxful

Lucía Gallardo (Host)

Founder • Emerge

Leigh Cuen (Host)

Reporter • CoinDesk

30min

00:00 UTC (08:00 p.m. ET)

First Mover with Brad Keoun and Cami Russo

Tim McCourt (Speaker)

Global Head of Equity Index and Alternative Investment Products • CME Group

Samuel Bankman-Fried (Speaker)

CEO • FTX

Kevin Beardsley (Speaker)

Head of Business Development • Kraken Futures

Jennifer Campbell (Speaker)

CEO • Tagomi

Matthew Graham (Speaker)

Founder and CEO • Sino Global Capital

Nicholas Merten (Speaker)

Founder and CEO • DataDash LLC

Hart Lambur (Speaker)

Co-Founder • UMA Project

Zubin Koticha (Speaker)

CoFounder • Opyn

Brad Keoun (Host)

Senior Markets Reporter • CoinDesk

Camila Russo (Host)

Founder • The Defiant

1h 0min

01:00 UTC (09:00 p.m. ET)

CZ Stays Home: The Binance Boss and Guests in Conversation

Changpeng CZ Zhao (Host)

Founder and CEO • Binance

Bailey Reutzel (Host)

Journalist • CoinDesk

Catherine Coley (Speaker)

CEO • Binance USA

Carylyne Chan (Speaker)

Interim CEO & Chief Strategy Officer • CoinMarketCap

Anthony Pompliano (Speaker)

Founder and Partner • Morgan Creek

30min

01:30 UTC (09:30 p.m. ET)

Money Reimagined: Asia Edition

Shinjae Yoo (Host)

CEO • CoinDesk Korea

Oihyun Kim (Host)

Editor In Chief • CoinDesk Korea

Chris Giancarlo (Speaker)

Senior Counsel • Wilkie Farr & Gallagher

Martin Chorzempa (Speaker)

Research Fellow • Peterson Institute for International Economics

Christy Hyungwon Choi (Host)

Director • Binance

Antony Lewis (Speaker)

Associate Director • Temasek

Serey Chea (Speaker)

Assistant Governor and Director General • National Bank of Cambodia

30min

02:00 UTC (10:00 p.m. ET)

Capitol Controls: Asia Edition

Hugh Madden (Speaker)

CEO, Board Executive Director • BC Group

Alexandre Kech (Speaker)

CEO and Co-Founder • Onchain Custodian

Malcolm Wright (Speaker)

Chief Compliance Office • Diginex

Anson Zeall (Speaker)

Executive Director • IDAXA

Jason Hsu (Speaker)

Entrepreneur and Former Legislator • Legislator-at-large of the 9th Legislative Yuan in Taiwan

Jonathan Leong (Speaker)

CEO • BTSE

Junhaeng Lee (Host)

CEO and Co-Founder • Streami Inc

Oihyun Kim (Host)

Editor In Chief • CoinDesk Korea

Shinjae Yoo (Host )

Chief Editor • CoinDesk Korea

30min

02:30 UTC (10:30 p.m. ET)

Mass Adoption: Asia Edition

Oihyun Kim (Host)

Editor In Chief • CoinDesk Korea

Shinjae Yoo (Host)

Chief Editor • CoinDesk Korea

John Cho (Speaker)

Director of Business & Market Development • Klaytn

Kwunho (Blake) Jeong (Speaker)

Chief Strategy Officer • Lambda256

Jack Lee (Speaker)

Managing Partner • HCM Capital – Foxconn Technology Group

Mary Ma (Speaker)

Co-Founder & CSO • MixMarvel

Chao Deng (Speaker)

Managing Director • HashKey Capital

Grace Wong (Speaker)

Founder • LivenPay

Samuel Yun (Speaker)

Head of International Business • Keyinside and Milk Partners

Byong Joo (Mike) Lee (Speaker)

General Manager of Online Business Operation & Blockchain Business • Yanolja

1h 0min

03:30 UTC (11:30 p.m. ET)

Asia Narratives

James Kim (Speaker)

CSO and Co-Founder • CrossAngle

Dovey Wan (Speaker)

Founding Partner • Primitive Ventures

Bobby Ong (Speaker)

Co-Founder • CoinGecko

Koji Higashi (Speaker)

Founder • Koinup

Jaewon Park (Host)

Director, Business Development • Xangle

Oihyun Kim (Host)

Editor In Chief • CoinDesk Korea

Shinjae Yoo (Host)

Chief Editor • CoinDesk Korea

1h 0min

Tuesday

04:30 UTC (12:30 a.m. ET)

Trade Secrets: Asia Edition

Oihyun Kim (Host)

Editor In Chief • CoinDesk Korea

Shinjae Yoo (Host)

Chief Editor • CoinDesk Korea

Su Zhu (Speaker)

CEO • Three Arrows Capital

Andrew Kang (Speaker)

Founder • Lucidity Capital

Ki Young Ju (Speaker)

CEO • CryptoQuant

30min

05:00 UTC (01:00 a.m. ET)

The China Perspective

Samuel Bankman-Fried (Speaker)

CEO • FTX

Jieli Li (Speaker)

Head of Blockchain Solutions and Innovations, Ant Financial 

Jan Xie (Speaker)

Architect, Nervos

Amos Zhang (Speaker) 

Strategic Lead, Near

Harriet Cao (Speaker)

Founder, IRISnet

Lin Chen (Speaker)

Business Development Asia, Deribit

Lennix Lai (Speaker)

Director of Financial Markets, OKEx

Ariel Guo (Host)

Reporter, CoinDesk China

Oihyun Kim (Host)

Editor In Chief • CoinDesk Korea

1h 0min

06:00 UTC (02:00 a.m. ET)

Happy Halving Day: Making Sense of Bitcoin’s Quadrennial Landmark

David Johnston (Speaker)

Managing Director • Yeoman’s Growth Capital

Wolfie Wei Zhao (Host)

Reporter • CoinDesk

Wang Chun (Speaker)

Co-Founder • F2Pool and Stakefish

Anna Baydakova (Speaker )

Reporter • CoinDesk

Ethan Vera (Speaker)

Co-Founder & CFO • Luxor

Sebastian Sinclair (Speaker)

Journalist • CoinDesk

Cynthia Wu (Speaker)

Head of Business Development and Sales, Founding Partner • Matrixport

Alex de Vries (Speaker)

Independent Researcher and Founder • Digiconomist.net

Johnson Xu (Host)

Chief Analyst • TokenInsight

Jordan Chen (Speaker)

COO • Shenzhen MicroBT Electronics Technology Co., Ltd.

1h 0min

07:00 UTC :03:00 a.m. ET)

1.4 Billion Customers: The Beginning of India’s Blockchain Boom?

Sunny Ray (Speaker)

Global Business Development Lead • Kraken

Sathvik Vishwanath (Speaker)

Co-Founder and CEO • Unocoin

Rune Christensen (Speaker)

CEO • Maker Foundation

Samyak Jain (Speaker)

Co-Founder • Instadapp

Ajit Tripathi (Speaker)

Executive Director • Binance UK

Tanvi Ratna (Host)

CEO • Policy 4.0

Christine Kim (Host)

Tech Reporter • CoinDesk

1h 0min

08:00 UTC (04:00 a.m. ET)

Highlights from Ethereal Virtual Summit 2020

30min

08:30 UTC (04:30 a.m. ET)

Seeking Surge Cycles with Carlota Perez and Chris Burniske

Carlota Perez (Speaker)

Economist • Author of ‘Technological Revolutions and Financial Capital’

Chris Burniske (Speaker)

Partner • Placeholder Capital

Zack Seward (Host)

Managing Editor • CoinDesk

30min

09:00 UTC (05:00 a.m. ET)

Soft Money with Joon Ian Wong

Joon Ian Wong (Host)

Managing Director, Content Products • CoinDesk

Annaliese Milano (Host )

PhD Student, Department of Anthropology • London School of Economics

Garrick Hileman (Speaker)

Head of Research • Blockchain.com

Thessy Mehrain (Speaker)

Co-Founder • Liquality @Consensys

Cameron Robertson (Speaker)

Co-Founder • Kong Cash

Jonathan Harris (Speaker)

Money Burning Guy (MBG)

Brett Scott (Speaker)

Author • The Heretic’s Guide to Global Finance: Hacking the Future of Money (2013)

Sunny Aggarwal (Speaker)

Founder • Sikka

María Paula Fernández (Speaker )

Advisor, Golem / Founder • ETHBerlin, Department of Decentralization

1h 0min

10:00 UTC (06:00 a.m. ET)

Enterprise Blockchain isn’t Dead with Ian Allison and Sandra Ro

Guido Molinari (Speaker)

Managing Partner • Prysm Group

Yuval Rooz (Speaker)

CEO & Co-Founder • Digital Asset

Dominic Williams (Speaker)

Founder and Chief Scientist • DFINITY Foundation

Caroline Malcolm (Speaker)

Head, Global Blockchain Policy Centre • OECD

Douglas Johnson-Peonsgen (Speaker)

CEO • Circulor

Pedro López-Belmonte (Speaker)

Blockchain & Solution Architect • Richemont International

Gert Sylvest (Speaker)

Co-Founder & GM • Tradeshift Frontiers

Sandra Ro (Host)

CEO • Global Blockchain Business Council

Ian Allison (Host)

Reporter • CoinDesk

1h 0min

11:00 UTC (07:00 a.m. ET)

Capitol Controls: Europe Edition

Zachary Cefaratti (Speaker)

CEO • Dalma Capital

Anna Baydakova (Speaker)

Reporter • CoinDesk

Yakov Barinsky (Speaker)

Co-Founder & CEO • HASH CIB

Philip Moustakis (Speaker)

Counsel • Seward and Kissel LLP

Siân Jones (Speaker)

Director • XReg Consulting

Malcolm Wright (Speaker)

Chief Compliance Office • Diginex

Chris Gschwend (Speaker)

Head of AML Task Force • Crypto Valley Association

Thomas Naegele (Speaker)

Managing Partner • NAEGELE Attorneys at Law LLC

Richard Teng (Speaker)

Financial Services Regulatory Authority (FSRA) • Abu Dhabi Global Market (ADGM)

Petri Basson (Speaker)

Director – Digital Assets • KPMG in the Cayman Islands

Teana Baker-Taylor (Host)

Director & General Manager, UK • Binance

Marc Hochstein (Host)

Executive Editor • CoinDesk

1h 0min

Read more about...

Consensus: Distributed
Disclosure

The leader in blockchain news, CoinDesk is a media outlet that strives for the highest journalistic standards and abides by a strict set of editorial policies. CoinDesk is an independent operating subsidiary of Digital Currency Group, which invests in cryptocurrencies and blockchain startups.