CoinDesk https://www.coindesk.com Leader in blockchain news. Mon, 21 Aug 2017 10:05:04 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://media.coindesk.com/uploads/2017/05/cropped-coindesk-new-favicon-32x32.png CoinDesk https://www.coindesk.com 32 32 Credit Card Giant Visa Hints at Digital Asset Service Plans https://www.coindesk.com/credit-card-giant-visa-hints-digital-asset-service-plans/ Mon, 21 Aug 2017 10:05:04 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=282246 Philippines Central Bank Grants First Cryptocurrency Exchange Licenses https://www.coindesk.com/philippines-central-bank-grants-first-cryptocurrency-exchange-licenses/ Mon, 21 Aug 2017 09:00:03 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=282255 Hints and Rumors? How Ripple Might Really Enter China https://www.coindesk.com/hints-rumors-ripple-might-really-enter-china/ Mon, 21 Aug 2017 08:00:07 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=282239 Bitcoin Trades Sideways as Bitcoin Cash Price Drops to $800 https://www.coindesk.com/bitcoin-trading-sideways-bitcoin-cash-drops-800/ Sun, 20 Aug 2017 11:47:48 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=282223 The New Pachinko? Exploring the Economics of Initial Coin Offerings https://www.coindesk.com/the-new-pachinko-exploring-the-economics-of-initial-coin-offerings/ Sun, 20 Aug 2017 11:00:49 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=282085 Bitcoin Cash Price Nears $1,000 as Breakout Continues https://www.coindesk.com/bitcoin-cash-price-nears-1000-breakout-continues/ Sat, 19 Aug 2017 14:40:16 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=282210 10 Reasons Why Central Banks Will Miss the Cryptocurrency Renaissance https://www.coindesk.com/10-reasons-why-central-banks-will-miss-the-next-currency-renaissance/ Sat, 19 Aug 2017 09:45:19 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=281672 Bitcoin Prices Retreat Toward $4,100 While Bitcoin Cash Soars https://www.coindesk.com/bitcoin-prices-retreat-toward-4100-while-bitcoin-cash-soars/ Sat, 19 Aug 2017 09:21:55 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=282191 Making Sense of Cryptoeconomics https://www.coindesk.com/making-sense-cryptoeconomics/ Sat, 19 Aug 2017 08:40:04 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=281687 $700 and Rising: What's Driving the Price of Bitcoin Cash? https://www.coindesk.com/700-rising-whats-driving-price-bitcoin-cash/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 22:03:57 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=282163 SEC Statements Spur ShapeShift to Review Cryptocurrency Listings https://www.coindesk.com/sec-statements-spur-shapeshift-review-cryptocurrency-listings/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 18:45:04 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=282149 Corporate Analyst Fisco Tests Issuance of Bitcoin Bond in Japan https://www.coindesk.com/corporate-analyst-fisco-tests-issuance-bitcoin-bond-japan/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 16:29:57 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=282137 Australia Weighs Jail Time for Cryptocurrency Exchange Offenders https://www.coindesk.com/australia-weighs-jail-time-cryptocurrency-exchange-offenders/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 15:30:07 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=282087 Overseas Expansion: Japan's BitFlyer to Sell Bitcoin in US Market https://www.coindesk.com/japanese-bitcoin-exchange-bitflyer-announces-us-expansion/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 14:03:13 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=281992 Bitcoin Cash Is Now More Profitable to Mine Than Bitcoin https://www.coindesk.com/bitcoin-cash-closes-profitability-parity-original-blockchain/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 14:01:23 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=282020 $26 Million: Blockchain VR Project Decentraland Raises New Funding in ICO https://www.coindesk.com/26-million-blockchain-vr-project-decentraland-raises-new-funding-in-ico/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:00:01 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=282077 Investor Albert Wenger to Fund 'XPRIZE' for Blockchain-Powered Blogs https://www.coindesk.com/investor-albert-wenger-to-fund-xprize-for-blockchain-powered-blogs/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 12:00:02 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=282010 D+H Files for Multiple Patents on Private Blockchain Tech https://www.coindesk.com/dh-files-for-multiple-patents-on-private-blockchain-tech/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 11:15:02 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=282057 Couldn't Claim Your Bitcoin Cash? BTC.Com Now Has a Tool for That https://www.coindesk.com/couldnt-claim-your-bitcoin-cash-btc-com-now-has-a-tool-for-that/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 10:00:04 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=281942 Database Giant Oracle Wants Better Governance for Blockchains https://www.coindesk.com/database-giant-oracle-wants-better-governance-blockchains/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:00:56 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=281997