CoinDesk https://www.coindesk.com Leader in blockchain news. Fri, 15 Dec 2017 07:54:05 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://media.coindesk.com/uploads/2017/05/cropped-coindesk-new-favicon-32x32.png CoinDesk https://www.coindesk.com 32 32 Survey: Most Bitcoin Investors Expect Even Fatter Returns in 2018 https://www.coindesk.com/survey-bitcoin-investors-expect-even-fatter-returns-2018/ Fri, 15 Dec 2017 07:54:05 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=303012 2018: The Year We Make Cont(r)act https://www.coindesk.com/2018-year-make-contract/ Fri, 15 Dec 2017 05:00:21 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=300814 Mimblewimble's Small Step: Grin Raises Funds for New Development https://www.coindesk.com/mimblewimbles-small-step-grin-raises-funds-new-development/ Fri, 15 Dec 2017 03:35:11 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=302995 As Wall Street Bids Up Bitcoin, Tactics Change for ICOs https://www.coindesk.com/wall-street-bids-bitcoin-tactics-change-icos/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 23:30:14 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=302322 DOJ Alleges Bitcoin Involved in Attempted ISIS Funding https://www.coindesk.com/doj-alleges-bitcoin-involved-attempted-isis-funding/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 22:20:40 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=303046 Goodbye Ethereum: Kik Plans to Move Its ICO Tokens to Stellar https://www.coindesk.com/goodbye-ethereum-kik-plans-move-ico-tokens-stellar/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 21:00:49 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=302991 Malaysia's Central Bank Releases Draft Rules for Cryptocurrency Exchanges https://www.coindesk.com/malaysias-central-bank-releases-draft-rules-cryptocurrency-exchanges/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 20:00:07 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=303001 Intel Sees Role for 'Blockchain Mining' in Genetic Sequencing https://www.coindesk.com/intel-proposes-genetic-sequencing-system-on-a-blockchain/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 19:00:28 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=302968 Denmark Could Tap Blockchain For Foreign Aid Delivery, Says Report https://www.coindesk.com/denmark-government-could-tap-blockchain-for-foreign-aid-delivery-says-report/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 18:00:20 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=302956 Yellowing Paper: What's Delaying a Crucial Ethereum Update? https://www.coindesk.com/yellowing-paper-whats-delaying-crucial-ethereum-update/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 17:00:01 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=301246 Gibraltar to Launch License Scheme for Blockchain Startups https://www.coindesk.com/gibraltar-to-create-license-for-blockchain-startups/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 16:05:39 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=302942 Up 50%: Ripple's XRP Sets Price Record Amid Overstretched Rally https://www.coindesk.com/up-50-ripples-xrp-sets-price-record-amid-overstretched-rally/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 15:10:50 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=302937 It's Time for Governments to Embrace Blockchain https://www.coindesk.com/three-questions-governments-embrace-blockchain-2018/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 14:00:34 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=301937 Bitcoin Looks Lower In Chase for 'Small Cap' Gains https://www.coindesk.com/down-we-go-bitcoin-looks-lower-as-traders-chase-small-cap-gains/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 13:00:06 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=302886 Court Approves U.S. Extradition for Alleged BTC-e Operator https://www.coindesk.com/court-approves-u-s-extradition-for-alleged-btc-e-operator/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:15:03 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=302862 Japanese Shipping Giant, IBM to Trial Blockchain in Cross-Border Trade https://www.coindesk.com/japanese-shipping-giant-ibm-to-trial-blockchain-in-cross-border-trade/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 11:00:39 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=302867 India's Tax Department Collects User Data at Multiple Bitcoin Exchanges https://www.coindesk.com/indias-tax-department-collects-user-data-at-multiple-bitcoin-exchanges/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 10:00:58 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=302848 Out With the Old? Blockchain Requires a New Regulatory Approach https://www.coindesk.com/old-blockchain-requires-new-regulatory-approach/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 09:00:49 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=302423 Walmart, JD.com Back Blockchain Food Tracking Effort in China https://www.coindesk.com/walmart-jd-com-back-blockchain-food-tracking-effort-china/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 05:00:40 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=302825 Plan B? Ethereum Innovators Are Reviving the Fight for Net Neutrality https://www.coindesk.com/plan-b-ethereum-innovators-reviving-fight-net-neutrality/ Thu, 14 Dec 2017 02:05:24 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=302598