CoinDesk https://www.coindesk.com Leader in blockchain news. Fri, 20 Apr 2018 10:13:00 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8.1 https://media.coindesk.com/uploads/2017/05/cropped-coindesk-new-favicon-32x32.png CoinDesk https://www.coindesk.com 32 32 Xunlei Launches Blockchain Platform Amid Ongoing 'ICO' Lawsuits https://www.coindesk.com/xunlei-launches-blockchain-platform-amid-ongoing-ico-lawsuits/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 09:00:43 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326894 Tezos Co-Founder Sanctioned By US Financial Watchdog https://www.coindesk.com/tezos-co-founder-sanctioned-by-us-financial-watchdog/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 08:20:21 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326888 Blockchain Slump? Banks May Be Fatigued But Insurers Are Pumped https://www.coindesk.com/blockchain-slump-banks-may-fatigued-insurers-pumped/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 07:10:13 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326836 Bitcoin Pyramid Scheme Amassed $20 Million in South Korea https://www.coindesk.com/bitcoin-pyramid-scheme-amassed-20-million-in-south-korea/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 05:00:21 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326878 Bad Checks: Twitter's Identity Crisis Is Costing Users More Than Bitcoin https://www.coindesk.com/crypto-twitters-credibility-problem-hurt-bitcoin/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 03:00:43 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=325579 €2 Million Donation to Fund World Food Programme Blockchain Project https://www.coindesk.com/world-food-programme-blockchain-project-receives-e2-million-donation/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 01:02:25 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326794 Ether Investment Firm Begins Trading on Stock Exchange https://www.coindesk.com/ethereum-investment-vehicle-begins-trading-on-canadian-stock-exchange/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 21:45:51 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326808 Smart Contract Pioneer Nick Szabo: Don't Ditch Decentralization https://www.coindesk.com/smart-contract-pioneer-nick-szabo-dont-ditch-decentralization/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 20:30:14 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326791 Walmart Wants to Store Payment Data On a Blockchain https://www.coindesk.com/walmart-wants-store-payment-data-blockchain/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 19:00:19 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326698 Blythe Masters: Business Blockchain Won't Be 'Winner-Takes-All' https://www.coindesk.com/blythe-masters-business-blockchain-wont-winner-takes/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 18:05:21 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326729 Insurance Giant Allianz Is Testing a Token to Move Money Internally https://www.coindesk.com/insurance-giant-allianz-testing-token-move-money-internally/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 17:00:41 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326751 Gem Unveils All-In-One Crypto Investment App https://www.coindesk.com/gem-unveils-one-crypto-investment-app/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 16:00:31 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326550 Major Investors Met with SEC to Discuss Crypto Exemption https://www.coindesk.com/major-investors-met-with-sec-to-discuss-crypto-exemption/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:05:39 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326700 Enterprise Ethereum Alliance Pledges 2018 Blockchain Standards Release https://www.coindesk.com/enterprise-ethereum-alliance-pledges-2018-blockchain-standards-release/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 14:00:38 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326685 $6.3 Billion: 2018 ICO Funding Has Passed 2017's Total https://www.coindesk.com/6-3-billion-2018-ico-funding-already-outpaced-2017/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 13:00:24 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326275 The Craigslist of Crypto Is Making Millions Where Bitcoin Is Needed Most https://www.coindesk.com/cryptos-craigslist-localbitcoins-making-millions-bitcoin-needed/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 12:00:49 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326219 $8,300: Bitcoin Seeks Direction at Key Price Hurdle https://www.coindesk.com/make-or-break-bitcoin-nears-key-resistance-hurdle-at-8300/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:05:15 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326634 UBS-Backed Blockchain Platform Completes Live Trade Transactions https://www.coindesk.com/ubs-backed-blockchain-platform-completes-live-trade-transactions/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 10:00:43 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326612 Chip Maker TSMC Breaks Sales Record on Bitcoin Mining Boost https://www.coindesk.com/crypto-mining-boost-helps-taiwanese-chip-maker-break-sales-record/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 09:00:15 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=324870 Ideas Abound for Business Blockchains, But Who's Going to Pay? https://www.coindesk.com/ideas-abound-business-blockchains-whos-going-pay/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 08:00:39 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=326555