21Shares is a crypto exchange-traded product (ETP) issuer that has 11 ETPs listed on Swiss exchanges SIX and BX Swiss, as well as German exchanges Boerse Stuttgart and Deutsche Boerse Xetra.

The company was formerly known as Amun, founded in 2018 by Hany Rashwan (currently CEO) and Ophelia Snyder (President). In early 2020, it changed its name and branding to 21Shares.

The company is headquartered in Zug, Switzerland with offices in Zurich, Berlin, and New York.

In August 2020, its AUM surpassed $100 million.

21Shares' research team is led by Lanre Ige and Eliézer Ndinga.


Please note that our privacy policy, terms of use, cookies, and do not sell my personal information has been updated.

The leader in news and information on cryptocurrency, digital assets and the future of money, CoinDesk is a media outlet that strives for the highest journalistic standards and abides by a strict set of editorial policies. CoinDesk is an independent operating subsidiary of Digital Currency Group, which invests in cryptocurrencies and blockchain startups. As part of their compensation, certain CoinDesk employees, including editorial employees, may receive exposure to DCG equity in the form of stock appreciation rights, which vest over a multi-year period. CoinDesk journalists are not allowed to purchase stock outright in DCG.