News – CoinDesk https://www.coindesk.com Leader in blockchain news. Fri, 20 Oct 2017 22:31:45 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://media.coindesk.com/uploads/2017/05/cropped-coindesk-new-favicon-32x32.png News – CoinDesk https://www.coindesk.com 32 32 LedgerX Trades $1 Million in Bitcoin Derivatives in First Week https://www.coindesk.com/ledgerx-trades-1-million-bitcoin-derivatives-first-week/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 22:27:15 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292695 BlackRock Strategist: There's No 'Right or Wrong' Price for Bitcoin https://www.coindesk.com/blackrock-strategist-no-right-wrong-price-bitcoin/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 21:05:29 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292613 TSMC: Cryptocurrency Mining Drove Strong Third Quarter Revenue https://www.coindesk.com/tsmc-cryptocurrency-mining-drove-strong-third-quarter-revenue/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 19:30:09 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292616 Mastercard Expands Access to B2B Blockchain Payment Tools https://www.coindesk.com/mastercard-opens-general-access-to-blockchain-apis/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 18:01:53 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292577 Islamic Development Bank to Research Sharia-Compliant Blockchain Products https://www.coindesk.com/islamic-development-bank-research-sharia-compliant-blockchain-products/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:40:25 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292564 Quiet Surge: Bitcoin Price Sets New High Above $6,000 https://www.coindesk.com/quiet-surge-bitcoin-price-sets-new-high-just-6000/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 15:10:48 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292573 100 Diplomas: MIT Issues Graduate Certificates on a Blockchain App https://www.coindesk.com/100-diplomas-mit-issues-graduate-certificates-on-a-blockchain-app/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 15:00:02 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292495 ECB President: Bitcoin Not 'Mature' Enough to Be Regulated https://www.coindesk.com/ecb-president-bitcoin-not-mature-enough-to-be-regulated/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 13:30:06 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292526 Vote for CoinDesk's Most Influential People in Blockchain 2017 https://www.coindesk.com/vote-coindesks-influential-people-blockchain-2017/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:00:04 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292406 Russia's Government to Test Blockchain Land Registry System https://www.coindesk.com/russias-government-test-blockchain-land-registry-system/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 10:00:04 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292407 Cisco Seeks to Protect Blockchain System for IoT Device Tracking https://www.coindesk.com/cisco-details-internet-of-things-blockchain-system-in-patent-application/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 09:00:02 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292444 Blockchain Startup Sun Exchange Raises $1.6 Million in New Seed Funding https://www.coindesk.com/blockchain-startup-sun-exchange-raises-1-6-million-new-seed-funding/ Thu, 19 Oct 2017 21:45:24 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292400 Sweden's Government Sold Bitcoin Today At Above Market Rates https://www.coindesk.com/swedish-enforcement-agency-sells-bitcoin-at-48-percent-markup/ Thu, 19 Oct 2017 20:00:00 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292390 Attorney General Jeff Sessions: Bitcoin on Dark Web 'Is a Big Problem' https://www.coindesk.com/jeff-sessions-bitcoin-use-is-a-big-problem/ Thu, 19 Oct 2017 18:10:26 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292360 Inspector General: US Mint Should Consider Bitcoin's Impact https://www.coindesk.com/us-mint-consider-bitcoins-impact-says-treasury-inspector-general/ Thu, 19 Oct 2017 16:40:08 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292371 Jaguar-Backed Blockchain Startup Completes $6 Million ICO https://www.coindesk.com/jaguar-backed-blockchain-startup-completes-6-million-ico/ Thu, 19 Oct 2017 15:30:39 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292353 Chinese Search Giant Baidu Joins Hyperledger Blockchain Consortium https://www.coindesk.com/chinese-search-giant-baidu-joins-hyperledger-blockchain-consortium/ Thu, 19 Oct 2017 14:30:08 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292315 Japan's GMO Internet Unveils New Blockchain KYC Project https://www.coindesk.com/japans-gmo-internet-unveils-new-blockchain-kyc-project/ Thu, 19 Oct 2017 13:30:26 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292274 Australia Officially Ends Double Bitcoin Tax https://www.coindesk.com/australian-bitcoin-purchases-no-longer-liable-for-sales-tax/ Thu, 19 Oct 2017 11:05:19 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=292280 Bank of America Seeks Patent for Blockchain Processing System https://www.coindesk.com/bank-america-seeks-patent-protection-blockchain-processing-system/ Thu, 19 Oct 2017 09:00:56 +0000 https://www.coindesk.com/?p=291406