CoinDesk http://www.coindesk.com Leader in blockchain news. Mon, 26 Jun 2017 03:00:01 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://media.coindesk.com/uploads/2017/05/cropped-coindesk-new-favicon-32x32.png CoinDesk http://www.coindesk.com 32 32 ICOs: Why There's More Than One Way http://www.coindesk.com/icos-why-theres-more-than-one-way/ Sun, 25 Jun 2017 13:00:03 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274315 Source

]]>
EOS: Unpacking the Big Promises Behind a Possible Blockchain Contender http://www.coindesk.com/eos-unpacking-the-big-promises-behind-a-possible-blockchain-contender/ Sun, 25 Jun 2017 12:22:29 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274342 Source

]]>
Analyzing Ether: A Bitcoin Investor's Skeptical Take http://www.coindesk.com/analyzing-ether-bitcoin-investors-skeptical-take/ Sat, 24 Jun 2017 10:00:55 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274002 Source

]]>
Changing Exchanges: Will the Coinbase of Tomorrow Be Decentralized? http://www.coindesk.com/changing-exchanges-will-coinbase-tomorrow-decentralized/ Sat, 24 Jun 2017 09:03:37 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274380 Source

]]>
Local Government in China Trials Blockchain for Public Services http://www.coindesk.com/local-government-china-trials-blockchain-public-services/ Fri, 23 Jun 2017 21:15:30 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274470 Source

]]>
OneCoin 'License' is a Fake, Says Vietnamese Government http://www.coindesk.com/onecoin-license-fake-says-vietnamese-government/ Fri, 23 Jun 2017 19:25:09 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274475 Source

]]>
Top Secret? Bitcoin Scaling Plan Segwit2x Leaves More Questions Than Answers http://www.coindesk.com/top-secret-bitcoin-scaling-plan-segwit2x-leaves-questions-answers/ Fri, 23 Jun 2017 17:20:31 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274362 Source

]]>
UN Sees Possible Role for Blockchain in Advancing Paris Climate Accord http://www.coindesk.com/un-sees-possible-role-blockchain-advancing-paris-climate-accord/ Fri, 23 Jun 2017 15:20:39 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274447 Source

]]>
The FBI Received Over 2,600 Ransomware Complaints in 2016 http://www.coindesk.com/the-fbi-received-over-2600-ransomware-complaints-in-2016/ Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:15:13 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274353 Source

]]>
Coin Center: US Senate's Digital Currency Bill Is 'Counterproductive' http://www.coindesk.com/coin-center-us-senates-digital-currency-bill-is-counterproductive/ Fri, 23 Jun 2017 13:00:28 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274435 Source

]]>
Accounting Coalition Moves to Work with Regulators on Blockchain Innovation http://www.coindesk.com/accounting-coalition-moves-to-work-with-regulators-on-blockchain-innovation/ Fri, 23 Jun 2017 12:00:21 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274326 Source

]]>
Ukrainian Government to Start Blockchain Land Registry Trial in October http://www.coindesk.com/ukrainian-government-to-start-blockchain-land-registry-trial-in-october/ Fri, 23 Jun 2017 11:00:40 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274319 Source

]]>
Cryptocurrency: How We Hook the Masses http://www.coindesk.com/cryptocurrency-hook-masses/ Fri, 23 Jun 2017 10:00:10 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=273742 Source

]]>
Too Many Cryptocurrencies? Huobi Launches Quantitative Model for Investors http://www.coindesk.com/many-cryptocurrencies-huobi-launches-quantitative-model-investors/ Fri, 23 Jun 2017 09:00:06 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274331 Source

]]>
Coinbase Appeals Decision in Cryptsy Collapse Lawsuit http://www.coindesk.com/coinbase-appeal-cryptsy-collapse-lawsuit/ Thu, 22 Jun 2017 16:35:30 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274321 Source

]]>
Illicit Cryptocurrency Use Targeted in Proposed 2018 FBI Budget http://www.coindesk.com/illicit-cryptocurrency-use-targeted-proposed-2018-fbi-budget/ Thu, 22 Jun 2017 15:25:05 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274306 Source

]]>
US Government Seeks Blockchain Solutions for Contract Bidding System http://www.coindesk.com/us-government-blockchain-contract-bidding/ Thu, 22 Jun 2017 14:45:10 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274312 Source

]]>
IMF's Lagarde Touts Distributed Ledger as Defense Against Terror http://www.coindesk.com/imfs-lagarde-touts-distributed-ledger-defense-cyber-terrorism/ Thu, 22 Jun 2017 12:53:13 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274297 Source

]]>
Identity without the Blockchain? Skepticism Grows for Once-Hot Use Case http://www.coindesk.com/identity-without-blockchain-skepticism-grows-hot-use-case/ Thu, 22 Jun 2017 12:30:09 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274191 Source

]]>
Bitcoin Startup Blockchain Raises $40 Million Series B http://www.coindesk.com/blockchain-bitcoin-series-b-40-million/ Thu, 22 Jun 2017 11:08:20 +0000 http://www.coindesk.com/?p=274273 Source

]]>