Bitcoin Price Index (24h)

Last updated on Oct 26, 2014 at 07:41 GMT. Based on the following values:

USD
BTC-e $349.00
Bitstamp $349.53
Bitfinex $349.88
LakeBTC $348.63
CNY
BTC China ¥2,146.75
OKCoin ¥2,149.35
Huobi ¥2,148.60

USD
0.91%

$349.26

CNY
1.09%

¥2,148.23

EUR

€275.65

GBP

£217.08

About CoinDesk

CoinDesk is the world leader in news, prices and information on bitcoin and other digital currencies.

We cover news and analysis on the trends, price movements, technologies, companies and people in the bitcoin and digital currency world.

Our per-minute Bitcoin Price Index, a derived measure of bitcoin's value based on an agreed set of criteria, also serves as a point of reference for those involved in the bitcoin industry.

If you're new to bitcoin, read our straightforward guides on the basics of what bitcoin is, why people use it, where to buy bitcoins and how to spend them. We also explain the basics of bitcoin mining, how to set up a bitcoin miner, and how bitcoin transactions work.

Digital currency is a rapidly evolving industry and we believe one of the biggest developments in internet history in the making.

There are bitcoin exchanges, merchants accepting and promoting bitcoin, investors, traders, startups and developers all contributing to the ecosystem. There are also regulatory bodies all over the world trying to understand more about bitcoin, take a stance on it and assign guidelines to companies trading in or otherwise involved with bitcoin.

We strive to cover news accurately, fairly, objectively and responsibly. Obtaining original comment, corroborating information from other sources, and showcasing original opinion are fundamental to this. View our editorial policy here.

CoinDesk is an independent publication with reporters all over the world. If you're interested in writing for us, whether as a freelancer or occasional contributor, get in touch or check out our Jobs page.

If you have a question or a story, send us a tipContact us for anything else.

Our Team

Jeremy BonneyJeremy Bonney

Product Manager

@jeremybonney

jeremy@coindesk.com

 

Emily SpavenEmily Spaven

Managing Editor

@emilyspaven

emily@coindesk.com

 

Keith HorwoodKeith Horwood

Head of Performance Marketing

@eagle8

keith@coindesk.com

 

Grace CaffynGrace Caffyn

Assistant Editor

@Gcaffyn

grace@coindesk.com

 

Chris GreenChris Green

Lead Front-End Developer

 

chris@coindesk.com

 

Jonathan Bull headshotJonathan Bull

Lead Back-End Developer

 

jonathan@coindesk.com

 

Pete RizzoPete Rizzo

US Editor

@pete_rizzo_

pete@coindesk.com

 

Jon SouthurstJon Southurst

Asia Editor

@southtopia

southurst@coindesk.com

 

Daniel PalmerDaniel Palmer

Sub-Editor

@danpalmer65

daniel.palmer@coindesk.com

 

Nermin HajdarbegovicNermin Hajdarbegovic

Journalist

 

nermin@coindesk.com

 

Stan HigginsStan Higgins

Journalist

 

stan@coindesk.com

 

Tanaya MacheelTanaya Macheel

Sub-Editor

@TanayaMacheel

tanaya@coindesk.com

 

Tom SharkeyTom Sharkey

Journalist

@tom_sharkey

tom@coindesk.com

 

Jon MatonisJon Matonis

Contributing Editor

@jonmatonis

jon@coindesk.com

 

Daniel CawreyDaniel Cawrey

Contributing Editor

@danielcawrey

daniel@coindesk.com

 

Danny BradburyDanny Bradbury

Journalist

@dannybradbury

danny@coindesk.com

 

Joon Ian WongJoon Ian Wong

Journalist

@joonian

joon@coindesk.com

 

Carrie KirbyCarrie Kirby

Journalist

@carriekirby

carrie@coindesk.com